Breakfast of Champions!

7 Nov

Breakfast of Champions!

Now, I have to admit, this doesn’t look all that filling or appetizing, BUT (and what a bit BUT it is) it was not only delicious but quite filling. I am allowed 400 calories for breakfast so I had 1 slice of wholewheat toast topped with 1 tablespoon of peanut butter and 1 teaspoon of strawberry jam; 2 satsumas; a cup of water with fresh lemon. Once I got to school I also had 100ml of soya milk with some coffee.

This helped me through until Meal Two (another 400 calories!). This entailed a wonderful cup of yogurt with 2 tablespoons of nuts and 1 apple, diced. I think that came to a little under my allowance, but it tasted quite wonderful!

For Meal Three: Lunch.
I managed a whopping 5oz of pork baked with 1 egg white, 2 table spoons breadcrumbs, carrots, herbs and pepper; green leafy vegetables and 2/3 cup of barley.

It doesn’t wound like that much food, but I can tell you it is soooo much!!! It is both wonderful and really hard to eat so much. This diet (or eating regime – as I prefer to call it) is quite nice!

I have noticed that I am really bad at taking photos of food! I will try and rectify that as soon as possible!!!

Get eating healthily and happily people!

Leave a Reply

