Image

Spinach and Sweet Potato Soup

17 Mar

Spinach and Sweet Potato Soup

Last week I found some spinach in one of my western local Korean shops. I know that makes little sense, but if you’ve lived here then you’ll understand.

I really wanted to make a spinach soup. I freaking love spinach. Same with sweet potato!

I scoured the internet for recipes and found diet soup, cream soup, interesting soup and down right odd soup! None of them tickled my fancy so I put off making anything.

Until I opened my fridge and decided it was time.

Throwing in a sweet potato, onion, a little olive oil and tons of spinach. Chicken stock and water. Brought it to the boil and simmered it for 40 minutes. Blended it (this included spraying said delicious soup all up the wall!!)

For some weighr I added some cottage cheese and small chunks of salami.

I really enjoyed it hot and cold and can’t wait to make it again!

Leave a Reply

