Vintage Cardigan with a Mordern Twist!

11 Jan

I love love love to knit. I love sitting in front of the TV, at my friends house, in a coffee shop…you get the picture…and knitting for hours on end. It’s esecially fun with a friend who knits or crochets too. We can talk about what’s happengn in life and as I knit I feel the stress of life just sip away. The thing that makes this better: knitting for someone else! Someone I care about or who I know will appreciatetheir gift.

I’ll let you into a little secret: I very rarely knit for myself!

There I said it! I am a very fussy knitter. I am somewhat of a perfectionist. I have been known to get 1/2 way through a piece and then simply give up because it just isn’t good enough. Now the effort endured for others makes it orth it, but when it’s for me, I see no point!

Today’s little item is partially copied but I added my own spin. It is a traditinal baby jacket with a ribbon trimming. I plan to develop this more, and it’s not my best work, but I love the concept and think I’ll b spending a lot of my time in the future mixing techniques to seewhat happens.

So, it’s a little upside down rght now, but I’ll sort it out for you all tosee properly. Using a simple k1, p1 repetition every 2nd row I produced a cut little pattern. the blue and white ribbon just adds some zig to the otherwise plain cardigan.

The next cardigan I attempt wil be documented fully and put up here for you all to try out yourselves.

🙂

Leave a Reply

